Annie Lennox - Nostalgia CD

borderline MUSIC

 Artist  Annie Lennox
 Title  Nostalgia CD
 Region  USA
 Price  $11.98




2014 album from the Scottish vocalist and former member of Eurythmics and The Tourists. Annie Lennox describes NOSTALGIA as the album she has been waiting her whole life to record. Produced by Lennox and frequent collaborator Mike Stevens, the collection features hauntingly beautiful takes on iconic American songs such as 'Summertime,' 'I Put A Spell On You', 'God Bless The Child' and 'Strange Fruit.' While the album pays tribute to some of the greatest artists of the 20th century (Duke Ellington, George Gershwin, Billie Holiday), the songs were also chosen for their continuing ability to resonate in the 21st century.
Track Listings
  1. Memphis in June
  2. Georgia on my Mind
  3. I Put a Spell on You
  4. Summertime
  5. I Cover the Waterfront
  6. Strange Fruit
  7. God Bless the Child
  8. You Belong to Me
  9. September in the Rain
  10. I Can Dream Can't I?
  11. The Nearness of You
  12. Mood Indigo

$ 11.98 $ 13.98

Share this product