Billie Holiday - Lady in Satin LP (New 21st Century Re-Issue)

borderline MUSIC

Lady in Satin is an album by jazz singer Billie Holiday released in 1958 on Columbia Records, in stereo. It is the penultimate album completed by the singer and last released in her lifetime (her final album, Last Recording, being recorded in March 1959 and released just after her death). The original album was produced by Irving Townsend, and engineered by Fred Plaut.

LP Side One

  1. "I'm a Fool to Want You" (Frank Sinatra, Joel Herron, Jack Wolf)  – 3:23
  2. "For Heaven's Sake" (Elise Bretton, Sherman Edwards, Donald Meyer)  – 3:26
  3. "You Don't Know What Love Is" (Gene DePaul, Don Raye)  – 3:48
  4. "I Get Along Without You Very Well" (Hoagy Carmichael)  – 2:59
  5. "For All We Know" (J. Fred Coots, Sam M. Lewis)  – 2:53
  6. "Violets for Your Furs" (Tom Adair, Matt Dennis)  – 3:24

LP Side Two

  1. "You've Changed" (Bill Carey, Carl T. Fischer)  – 3:17
  2. "It's Easy to Remember" (Lorenz Hart, Richard Rodgers)  – 4:01
  3. "But Beautiful" (w. Johnny Burke, m. Jimmy Van Heusen)  – 4:29
  4. "Glad to Be Unhappy" (Lorenz Hart, Richard Rodgers)  – 4:07
  5. "I'll Be Around" (Alec Wilder)  – 3:23

$ 20.00

Share this product