David Bowie The Best of Sight & Sound 1980/1987 CD + DVD (PAL)

borderline MUSIC

2007 limited two disc (CD + PAL/Region DVD) pressing. This CD/DVD set features highlights of what was Bowie's most commercially successful period. This is the period in Bowie's career where many of the artists he influenced were making headway on the charts, opening the door for the Master himself to show these young upstarts how it should be done. Here you'll find eight Top 10 singles, three of which hit the Number. 1 spot and three coming close to topping the charts but hitting a plateau at Number 2.

The DVD includes original promo videos from the era. EMI. 2007. * Please note you will need an All Code player to view DVD content since it is IMPORTED PAL CODED. If you purchase - open and then realize it will not play in your player - it will be non-returnable. 

Track Listings

Disc: 1  CD

  1. Let's Dance (Single Version)
  2. Ashes To Ashes (Single Version)
  3. Under Pressure
  4. Fashion (Single Version)
  5. Modern Love (Single Version)
  6. China Girl (Single Version)
  7. Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps) (Single Version)
  8. Up The Hill Backwards (1999 Digital Remaster)
  9. Alabama Song (Aufstieg Und Fall Der Stadt Mahagonny)
  10. Drowned Girl
  11. Cat People (Putting Out Fire) (Single Version)
 12. This Is Not America 
  13. Loving The Alien
  14. Absolute Beginners (Single Version)
  15. When The Wind Blows
  16. Blue Jean
  17. Day In Day Out (Single Version)
  18. Time Will Crawl
  19. Underground (Single Version)
  19. Ashes To Ashes
  20. Fashion
  21. Under Pressure (Rah Mix)
  22. Drowned Girl
  23. Let's Dance
  24. China Girl
  25. Modern Love
  26. Cat People (Putting Out Fire)
  27. Blue Jean
  28. Loving The Alien
  29. Absolute Beginners
  30. Underground
  31. When The Wind Blows (Remastered)
  32. Day-In Day-Out
  33. Time Will Crawl

$ 21.98

Share this product