Duran Duran - RIO (2CD Deluxe 2015 edition) Used

borderline MUSIC

2015 reissue with bonus tracks and bonus disc of remixes, demos, live

Rio is the second studio album from 80s band Duran Duran. It was originally released in 1982 and received Platinum certification in 1983. The 2CD Deluxe Edition includes both CDs from the 2009 Limited Edition release repackaged in a digipak. It features the original vinyl track list, alternative mixes, demos, and several tracks never released in CD format until 2009. There is no digital download for the 2CD release as the tracks are already available. The single CD version includes the original album and five US mixes included in the 2009 Limited Edition release.

Used in VG+ condition. gatefold sleeve, light scuff marks on sleeve.

Disc: 1   (2009 Remaster)

  1. Rio 
  2. My Own Way 
  3. Lonely in Your Nightmare 
  4. Hungry Like the Wolf 
  5. Hold Back the Rain
  6. New Religion 
  7. Last Chance on the Stairway 
  8. Save a Prayer 
  9. The Chauffeur 
  10. Rio (US Remix)
  11. My Own Way (Carnival Remix)
  12. Lonely in Your Nightmare 
  13. Hungry Like the Wolf (US Remix) 
  14. Hold Back the Rain (US Remix)

Disc: 2

  1. Last Chance on the Stairway (Manchester Square Demo)
  2. My Own Way (Manchester Square Demo)
  3. New Religion (Manchester Square Demo)
  4. Like an Angel (Manchester Square Demo)
  5. My Own Way (Single Version) [2009 Remaster]
  6. Like an Angel (2009 Remaster)
  7. Careless Memories (Live)
  8. The Chauffeur (Blue Silver) [Early Version]
  9. My Own Way (Night Version)
  10. Hungry Like the Wolf (Night Version)
  11. Rio (Night Version)
  12. New Religion (Carnival Remix)
  13. Hold Back the Rain (Carnival Remix) 
  14. Simon's Christmas Message 1982

$ 9.99

Share this product