Andy Bell - Torsten the Beautiful Libertine [Import] CD - NEW

borderline MUSIC

2016 release, solo album from Erasure's Andy Bell. Torsten, The Beautiful Libertine is the follow up to 2014's groundbreaking and critically acclaimed album and Edinburgh Fringe Festival show, Torsten, The Bareback Saint. On the album, Andy assumes the character of Torsten who is described as a "polysexual semi-immortal". Torsten has had, over time, many lovers and friends whom ultimately he has outlived. That he himself survives is a bittersweet truth, but it is with an increasingly melancholic emotional distance from people. The album is a wonderfully evocative exposition of the mind, mirth and mania of an 'everyman' who finds himself in extraordinary circumstances. The songs effortlessly combine pop and theatricality in their lush arrangements and Andy's voice has never been so dramatically expressive.

See our other Erasure titles in stock - type in Erasure in our search bar.

  • 1. Statement of Intent
  • 2. Beautiful Libertine
  • 3. Loitering with Intent
  • 4. This Town Needs Jesus
  • 5. The Slums We Loved
  • 6. Lady Domina Bizarre
  • 7. (Oooh Baby, You're So) Queercore with Llana Pillay
  • 8. BJ4C
  • 9. I'm Your Lover
  • 10. Rupert Drinks Vodka
  • 11. We Were Singing Along to Liza
  • 12. Photos of Daniel
  • 13. I Am the Boy Who Smiled at You
  • 14. Bond Street Catalogues
  • 15. My Precious One
  • 16. To Have and to Hold
  • 17. Statement of Intent (Reprise)
  • Audio CD (March 11, 2016)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import CD
  • Label: Cherry Red

$ 29.98

Share this product