Belinda Carlisle - A Woman & A Man Expanded Edition 3Disc set - Import

borderline MUSIC

Digitally remastered and expanded three discs (two CDs + NTSC/Region 0 DVD) edition of the Go-Go's vocalist's 1996 album. Produced by David Tickle, Belinda's sole album for the Chrysalis label saw her re-united with the writers of her biggest chart successes, Rick Nowels, Ellen Shipley and fellow Go-Go Charlotte Caffey. Nowels' 'In Too Deep' reached #6 and Roxette's Per Gessle's 'Always Breaking My Heart' was another Top 10 hit. 'Love in the Key of C' followed them into the charts, while the fourth hit 'California' features backing vocals from none other than Brian Wilson. The 19 bonus tracks are made up of single mixes, live and acoustic versions, three very rare remixes, and four songs available nowhere else. The book includes all the lyrics and annotations by Justin Kantor.


Disc: 1 Album remastered + Bonus

  1. In Too Deep
  2. California
  3. A Woman and a Man
  4. Remember September
  5. Listen to Love
  6. Always Breaking My Heart
  7. Love Doesn't Live Here
  8. He Goes on
  9. Kneel at Your Feet
  10. Love in the Key of C
  11. My Heart Goes Out to You
  12. In Too Deep [Acoustic]
  13. Circle in the Sand [Acoustic]
DISC: 2  (B-sides, LIVE & Remixes) 
  1. The Ballad of Lucy Jordan
  2. Jealous Guy
  3. I See No Ships
  4. Love Walks in
  5. Submission
  6. I Won't Say I'm in Love
  7. Big Scary Animal [Live]
  8. I Get Weak [Live]
  9. Leave a Light on [Live]
  10. Live Your Life Be Free [Live]
  11. In Too Deep [Live]
 12.  Heaven is... [Live]
  13. Remember September [Jpo Club Pipes]
  14. Remember September [Beam's Club Mix]
  15. Remember September [Beam's Vocal Mix]
  1. In Too Deep (DVD - Promo Video)
  2. Always Breaking My Heart (DVD - Promo Video)
  3. Love in the Key of C (DVD - Promo Video)
  4. California (DVD - Promo Video)

Product Details

  • Audio CD (September 9, 2014)
  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Format: Import 2CD & DVD
  • Label: Demon

$ 69.98

Share this product