Jody Watley - The Makeover CD (New)

borderline MUSIC

'The Makeover' is the follow-up to 2003's critically acclaimed Top 20 Electronic Release 'Midnight Lounge'. Dj inspired, ambient pop-tronic soul reworkings / Covers of pop classics including Borderline (Madonna)  Love Hangover (Diana Ross) Waiting in Vain, CHIC's 'I Want Your Love' among others, all anchored by stellar new compositions from this singer-songwriter producer. Collaborators include King Britt, 4Hero, DJ Spinna, Ron Trent, Mark de Clive Lowe (Verve Remixed), and Chris Brann (Wamdue, P'Taah, Ananda Project).

 1. Ms Jody Watley intro
2. Don't you want me (king Britt's Scuba Mix) 
3. Waiting in vain
4. A Beautiful Life
5. A Bed of Roses (ft 4 hero)
6. I Want you Love 
7. Love hangover
8. Borderline   (yes a Madonna cover) ballad version
9. Close to you/ superstar / we've only just begun
10. Friendz
11. the makeover (Superstar) 
12. Midnight Lounge (Mark de clive-makeover mix) 
13. A Beautiful Life (Club Mix) 




$ 25.00

Share this product