LIGHTS - Little Machines - Vinyl LP

borderline MUSIC

Lights Little Machines on Orange Translucent Colored LP + Download 


Canada’s acclaimed pop multi-instrumentalist and Juno Award winner Lights is back with her third studio album, Little Machines. The new 11-song offering was produced and engineered by Drew Pearson, with key songs/singles mixed by Mark “Spike” Stent (Madonna, U2, Beyonce) and will be preceded by the anthemic first single, “Up We Go.”
The release is a gleaming, groundbreaking, generously tuneful slab of brightly hued 21st-century techno-pop brimming with songs so immediate and timelessly pure of heart that they feel like old friends on delivery. “I think we captured a timeless electronic sound and I’m really proud of it,” said Lights. “This record felt like a triumph after a hard dry spell. I turned to poetry, art and female songwriting legends and found myself writing about nostalgia and naivety and just enjoying music again. It feels like a complete journey, from front to back.”
Lights’ previous two heralded studio albums The Listening (2009) and Siberia (2011) are both certified Gold and feature the pop hits, “Drive My Soul”, “Ice”, “February Air” and “Banner.” In 2009, she took home the Juno Award for Best New Artist.
Lights Little Machines Track Listing:
1.  Portal
2.  Running With The Boys
3.  Up We Go
4.  Same Sea
5.  Speeding
6.  Muscle Memory
7.  Oil And Water
8.  Slow Down
9.  Meteorites
10. How We Do It
11. Don't Go Home Without Me

$ 30.00

Share this product