Pet Shop Boys - Release / Further Listening: 2001-2004 -3XCD set (USA orders only)

borderline MUSIC

USA orders only due to rarity -- 

New/sealed -- note: Small tear in cellophane on the cover top left corner - does not affect the CD slipcover packaging. 

'Release', featuring Johnny Marr on guitar, entered the top ten UK album chart on its release in 2002. This remastered edition comes with two Further listening albums of additional tracks, including unreleased songs 'Motoring', 'The night is a time to explore who you are', 'Run, girl, run' and 'Reunion', as well as previously-unreleased John Peel versions of 'A powerful friend' and 'If looks could kill' and a previously-unreleased cover version of Gilbert O'Sullivan's "Alone again, naturally" featuring Elton John.


1 Home and dry
2 I get along
3 Birthday Boy
4 London
5 E-mail
6 The samurai in autumn
7 Love is a catastrophe
8 Here
9 The night I fell in love
10 You choose
Further Listening volume 1         CD2
1 Between two islands
2 Searching for the face of Jesus
3 Time on my hands
4 Motoring (demo)*
5 Love life**
6 Transparent
7 Sexy Northerner
8 The night is a time to explore who you are (demo)
9 Closer to Heaven (slow version)
10 Run, girl, run (demo)
11 I didn’t get where I am today
12 Always
13 Home and dry (ambient mix)
14 Bright young things (demo)
15 Kazak
16 A powerful friend (John Peel version)
17 If looks could kill (John Peel version)
Further Listening volume 2        CD3
1 Try it (I’m in love with a married man)
2 Here (PSB new extended mix)
3 If looks could kill
4 A powerful friend**
5 Party song
6 No excuse (demo)*
7 Blue on blue
8 Jack and Jill party (demo)
9 Baby (demo)
10 Flamboyant (original demo)
11 Miracles
12 Flamboyant (7” mix)
13 Numb (demo)
14 In private (featuring Elton John)
15 Alone again, naturally (featuring Elton John)
16 Reunion (Electro mix)
17 Bright young things
18 We’re the Pet Shop Boys
19 It’s a sin (Barfly version)

$ 69.00

Share this product