Sharleen Spiteri (Lead singer of Texas) - MELODY CD (Import) - New

borderline MUSIC

2008 solo album from the singer/songwriter and leader of Scottish Pop rockers ''Texas''. Not only did Sharleen write the whole album, she also produced it, taking complete artistic control of its every sonic nuance. Steeped in the sound and textures of '60s Soul, '50s Rock 'N' Roll and Doo-Wop, it's an album that's vintage in flavor yet utterly contemporary in spirit.  Going solo has allowed her the freedom to indulge in such consuming passions even further, creating an album that proudly wears its influences on its sleeve. 11 tracks including the first single 'All the Times I Cried'.



  1. It Was You
  2. All the Times I Cried
  3. Stop, I Don't Love You Anymore
  4. Melody
  5. I Wonder
  6. I'm Going to Haunt You
  7. Don't Keep Me Waiting
  8. You Let Me Down
  9. Where Did It Go Wrong
  10. Day Tripping
  11. Francoise

Product Details

  • Audio CD (July 15, 2008)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import CD

$ 24.98

Share this product