Taylor Dayne - Can't Fight Fate Deluxe 2014 2 CD set (Import) New

borderline MUSIC

Digitally re-mastered and expanded two CD edition of this 1989 album from the Pop diva. CAN'T FIGHT FATE built on the success of Taylor's debut, TELL IT TO MY HEART, with a more diverse and mature collection of songs reflecting the wide range of her musical influences, resulting in a double platinum certification in the US. CAN'T FIGHT FATE includes the classic ballad, 'Love Will Lead You Back', Taylor's first US #1, and three further international hits - the perennial anthem 'I'll Be Your Shelter', 'With Every Beat Of My Heart' and 'Heart Of Stone'. Produced by Taylor's longtime collaborator Ric Wake, the album features Taylor's first self-penned tracks and contributions from legendary songwriters Diane Warren and Marvin Hamlisch. This Deluxe Edition also features comprehensive bonus material, much of it on CD for the first time. Every mix which appeared on the original single releases is included, together with two rare 12' club remixes of 'Up All Night' - originally intended as a fifth single in late 1990 - and the B-side 'All I Ever Wanted'.

Disc: 1

  1. With Every Beat of My Heart
  2. I'll Be Your Shelter
  3. Love Will Lead You Back
  4. Heart of Stone
  5. You Can't Fight Fate
  6. Up All Night
  7. I Know the Feeling
  8. Wait for Me
  9. You Meant the World to Me
  10. Ain't No Good
  11. All I Ever Wanted
  12. With Every Beat of My Heart-Extended Radio Remix
  13. I'll Be Your Shelter-Extended Remix
  14. I'll Be Your Shelter-Single Version
  15. Love Will Lead You Back-Single Version
  16. Heart of Stone-Single Version
  17. With Every Beat of My Heart-Palpitashun Remix *
  18. I'll Be Your Shelter-Groove Mix *
  19. With Every Beat of My Heart-Mental Dub Edit +
  20. Up All Night-The Sunrise Mix *
  21. With Every Beat of My Heart-Make It Rock Remix
  22. Up All Night-Insomnia Dub *
  23. With Every Beat of My Heart-Mental Dub +

Product Details

  • Audio CD (April 29, 2014)
  • Deluxe Edition edition CD
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Format: Import


$ 29.98

Share this product