Taylor Dayne - Tell It to My Heart: Deluxe Edition [Import] 2xCD - New

borderline MUSIC


Digitally remastered and expanded two CD edition of this 1988 debut album from vocal powerhouse and perennial pop icon Taylor Dayne. Originally released on Arista Records, Tell It To My Heart immediately established Taylor as an major international chart star, reaching the Top 30 on both sides of the Atlantic, going gold in the UK and double platinum Stateside. Tell It To My Heart includes the global smash hit title track (#3 UK, #7 US), and three further international hits: the dance floor favorite "Prove Your Love" (UK #8, US #7), the signature ballad "I'll Always Love You" (US #3) and "Don't Rush Me" (US #2). Produced by Taylor's longtime collaborator Ric Wake,  plus covers of Honey Cone's classic 1971 US #1 "Want Ads" and Siedah Garrett's "Do You Want It Right Now", subsequently a club classic for Degrees Of Motion.

Digitally remastered direct from the original Arista master tapes, this double disc edition features bonus tracks including "Willpower", recorded for the 1988 Seoul Olympics, and comprehensively compiles sought-after mixes of all four singles - many of which appear here on CD for the first time. CD Two consists entirely of full-length 12" mixes, celebrating Taylor's status as an undisputed dance floor diva.

TELL IT TO MY HEART VIDEO : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ud6sU3AclT4

 PROVE YOUR LOVE (EXTENDED VIDEO)  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M1m-gS6xd6Q

  • 1 Tell It to My Heart
  • 2 In the Darkness
  • 3 Don't Rush Me
  • 4 I'll Always Love You
  • 5 Prove Your Love
  • 6 Do You Want It Right Now
  • 7 Carry Your Heart
  • 8 Want Ads
  • 9 Where Does That Boy Hang Out
  • 10 Upon Journey's End Duet With Billy T Scott
  • 11 Willpower
  • 12 Prove Your Love - Hot Single Remix
  • 13 I'll Always Love Love- Single Mix
  • 14 Don't Rush Me - Remix
  • 15 Tell It to My Heart - Percappella
  • 16 Prove Your Love - Edited Remix
  • 17 I'll Always Love You - Rushappella
  • 18 Don't Rush Me - Rushappella
  • 19 Tell It to My Heart - Instrumental
  • 20 Don't Rush Me - Bonus Beats

CD 2

2-1 Tell It To My Heart (Club Mix)
2-2 Prove Your Love (Extended Remix)
2-3 Don’t Rush Me (Extended Version)
2-4 Tell It To My Heart (House Of Hearts Mix)
2-5 Prove Your Love (House Mix)
2-6 Don’t Rush Me (Continental Clubhouse Mix)
2-7 Tell It To My Heart (Dub Mix)
2-8 Prove Your Love (Prove Your Dub/Beats
2-9 Don’t Rush Me (Dub Version)
2-10 Tell It To My Heart (Dub Of Hearts Mix)
2-11 Don’t Rush Me (Continental Dubhouse Mix)

$ 22.98

Share this product