The Go-Go's Vacation [2016 Import CD] Remastered +Expanded 7 Bonus tracks.

borderline MUSIC

Digitally remastered and expanded edition. Capitalizing on the swift success of the debut album, The Go-Go's toured extensively in Europe and the US, even playing Madison Square Garden, and needed a "vacation" when the time came to record the follow-up album in late 1981.

Produced again by Richard Gottehrer, Vacation featured another eleven originals, including hit single title track and "Get Up And Go", as well as a cover of The Capitols' old favorite "Cool Jerk". The bonus tracks on this deluxe digipak reissue include a non-album b-side, a demo and live performances from late '81 and June '82. For the comprehensive note, Paul Myers has newly interviewed Belinda Carlisle, Charlotte and Jane for the full story of the writing and recording of the album. The booklet also includes lyrics and photos.



  •  Vacation
  •  He's So Strange
  •  Girl of 100 Lists
  •  I Think It's Me
  •  We Don't Get Along
  •  It's Everything But Partytime
  •  Get Up and Go
  •  This Old Feeling
  •  Cool Jerk
  •  The Way You Dance
  •  Beatnik Beach
  •  Worlds Away


  •  Speeding
  •  Cool Jerk [Demo]
  •  London Boys [Live at Palos Verdes High School]
  •  Let's Have a Party [Live at Palos Verdes High School]
  • Beatnik Beach [Live at Palos Verdes High School]
  •  (Remember) Walking in the Sand [Live at Palos Verdes High School]
  •  We Don't Get Along [Live at Hakano Plaza]

$ 69.00

Share this product