September Update!

September Update

August was a month of tremendous new releases to vinyl and CD. Here are some highlights of the past month, as well as new releases this coming month! Remember to click on any paragraph to see the item being described in our store. (Links will open in a new window).

In Stock Now!

July brought two exciting new REMIX COMPILATIONS. The first being Listen Up! Vol. 101. Remixes featuring songs by Adele, Zayn, J Lo, Justin Timberlake, Madonna, Nick Jonas, and more. This compilation is available as both a continuous and non-continuous mix. A perfect compilation of summer jams for end-of-summer road trips, parties, or just the commute to and from work!

The second remix compilation was PRIDE 2016! Released the same week as the mass shooting in Orlando, Florida, this compilation celebrates LOVE and what it means to be gay.  Remixes, some previously unreleased, feature songs by MADONNA, Michael Jackson, Cyndi Lauper, Diana Ross, Deee-lite, and more. The must-have remix compilation of 2016!

The most exciting release this August was the much anticipated new BRITNEY SPEARS album – Glory. Available as a DELUXE EDITION CD, Britney brought her best this time around with what is being called her “best album yet” by critics around the world! Highly danceable but also very modern – Britney seems to not have aged a bit, and she is definitely at the highest point in her career so far! Love it.

Barbra Streisand struck again with her 11th #1 album, her 35th album altogether. Perfectly titled “Encore: Movie Partners Sing Broadway,” Barbra finds herself among the likes of big movie stars such as Alec Baldwin, Anne Hathaway, Melissa McCarthy, Hugh Jackman, Jamie Foxx, and more singing the best hits Broadway has to offer! Babs, you know we love you!

Fresh off the wax press and now available on VINYL: Beyonce – Lemonade, Drake – Views, Prince – The Black Album, and MADONNA 1983-1992 albums – remastered on 180-Gram Vinyl!

Other new releases we LOVE: Broods – Conscious, Roisin Murphy – Take Her Up To Monto, Blood Orange – Freetown Sound, Ingrid Michaelson – It Doesn’t Have To Make Sense, Lindsey Stirling – Brave Enough, and Kygo – Cloud Nine!

Coming SOON!

Out this week is Chicago band WILCO’s tenth studio album – WILCO  SCHMILCO! Available on CD and Vinyl!

Also out this week, Jack White – ACOUSTIC RECORDINGS 1998-2016! This album, soon to be available on VINYL, features B-Sides, remixes, acoustic versions, demos, new versions of old songs, and some unreleased. We’re excited to hear this one!

Leave a comment